John 3:17

Standard

“For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.”

This is another verse that continually blesses me.

It’s good to be reminded sometimes that Jesus came to save us and not to condemn us. For me, this is especially important. I always get bogged down thinking that God is like humans. A lot of people that I have encountered in my short time on this earth have just put me down and held my transgressions against me. Because of this, it’s been extremely easy for me to think that all people and even God is like that. But our God is not like that. Our God forgives completely. God’s forgiveness and mercies are new each day no matter what we do. This has been the biggest blessing to me because trying to become a better person has not been easy for me, but I know that God will finish the good work that He started in me because the Bible tells me so. I hope that my testimony will be a blessing to everyone to whom I tell it.

Leave a Reply

